CLUTCH - New Music by UT Composers
2012-2013 SEASON

Yevgeniy Sharlat

Monday, October 08, 2012 @ 7:30 PM
Recital Studio, MRH 2.608
Slant Gallop Breakdown
Andrew Sigler
Jared Broussard, trumpet
Steve Parker, trombone
Three Incan Folk Songs
Jenna Wright
I. San Juanitas y Amores Hallaras
II. Italaque y Cacharpaya del Indio
III. Dos Palomitas
Jenna Wright, Nigel Fernandez, Rene Lopez, Zachary Singer, Tyler Townsend, Matt Twomey, marimbas
Get a Grip
Marshall Bessières
Ben Kessler, soprano saxophone
Andy Wilds, alto saxophone
Charlie Chadwell, tenor saxophone
Nathan Mertens, baritone saxophone
Epitaph for a Darling Lady
Brandon Scott Rumsey
Samantha Leibowitz, soprano
Luke Ellard, clarinet
Ryan Laney, piano
Solo Piano for Percussion
Chris Walker
Chris Walker, piano
Remnants, Flaunts, and Doldrums
Ben Stonaker
Ensemble "Blurred Divisions"
Rhonda Rom, soprano
Ben Stonaker, clarinets
Jared Broussard, trumpets
Corey Rom, tuba/trombone/euphonium
Andrew Davis, electric guitar
Evan Leslie, cello

This program is presented by CLUTCH with generous support from the University Co- Op. Our purpose is to provide a venue for new music by student composers at The University of Texas at Austin. We would like to express our gratitude to all the performers involved in tonight's event, and to offer a special thanks to Evan Leslie, BSOM Outreach Coordinator, for his contribution as a cellist. Also, thank YOU for coming out to support new music, and we would like to welcome you to join us for the next CLUTCH performance on November 7, 2012.